Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links

In The Heart of South Carolina


Calhoun County is governed by a five member council.  Each member is of council is elected from their district and a chairperson is chosen at the first meeting in January of each year.  In addition we have five other elected officials - Sheriff, Auditor, Coroner, Treasurer, and Clerk of Court.

 County Council 

David K Summers, Jr.

Council Chairman

District 1

James Haigler

Council Vice Chairman

District 5

Ken Westbury

County Council

District 2

John Nelson

County Council

District 3

Cecil M. Thornton, Jr.

County Council

District 4



Thomas S. Summers, Jr.



April Wise



Rebecca C. Furtick


Clerk of Court

Kenneth Hasty



Donnie B. Porth

Probate Judge

Kathy Brown